NBC Sports Washington airs nine GW basketball games

WASHINGTON- GW Athletics, in partnership with NBC Sports Washington, announced Tuesday that nine home basketball games for men and women will be broadcast on the regional network to more than 3.4 million subscribers on the network.

Additionally, the Raise High at GW Coaches Show returns for a third season with shows airing every other Saturday throughout the year. The first episode is scheduled to air on Saturday, November 5th at 11am

This season, GW is proud to welcome former Siena and Loyola (Md.) head coach Jimmy Patsos to its coverage. Patsos will provide color commentary alongside Byron Kerr during games and will contribute to raise highs at GW along with the men’s basketball head coach Chris Caputo.

In all, NBC Sports Washington will broadcast four men’s basketball games and five women’s basketball events on its flagship channel. To locate NBC Sports Washington on your cable provider, please visit NBCSports.com/washington/channel finder.

The regional partnership comes in addition to GW’s previously announced national television programming. A full television schedule, subject to change, for both teams is below.

GW Men’s Basketball TV Schedule

Saturday, November 26 – 2 p.m. vs. New Hampshire (NBC Sports Washington)

Wednesday, November 30 – 9 p.m. vs. South Carolina (CBS Sports Network)

Thursday, December 22 – 9 p.m. vs. Washington State (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Friday 23 December – Open vs Hawaii/Pepperdine (ESPN2)

Sunday, December 25 – TBD (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Saturday, January 7 – 2 p.m. vs. Massachusetts (USA)

Saturday, January 14 – 4pm vs Saint Louis (NBCSW)

Monday, Jan. 16 – 4 p.m. vs. George Mason (CBSSN)

Saturday, January 21 – 12:30 p.m. vs. Dayton (USA)

Saturday, February 4th – 2pm vs. Duquesne (NBCSW)

Wednesday, February 15 – 7 p.m. vs. George Mason (NBCSW)

Sunday, February 19 – 2 p.m. in St. Bonaventure (USA)

Saturday, March 4th – 4:30pm vs. VCU (USA)

GW Women’s Basketball TV Schedule

Monday, January 16 – 12 p.m. on George Mason (CBSSN)

Sunday, January 22 – 12pm vs. VCU (NBCSW)

Wednesday, January 25 – 12 p.m. at Loyola Chicago (NBC Sports Digital)

Saturday, January 28 – 1:30 p.m. vs. Dayton (NBCSW)

Sunday, February 5 – 12pm vs. George Mason (NBCSW)

Saturday, February 18 – 1:30 p.m. vs. Loyola Chicago (NBCSW)

Wednesday, February 22 – 6 p.m. vs. Davidson (NBCSW)

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *