OVAC All-Star Roster Announced | News, Sports, Jobs

The annual OVAC All-Star Soccer Match will be held on November 13th at Red Devil Stadium in St. Clairsville.

The Ohio and West Virginia stars will have one more match, with the boys starting the day’s action at 1pm and the girls starting at 3:30pm

The awards ceremony for Player of the Year and Coach of the Year – for both boys and girls – will take place between the two games at around 3.30pm.

Below are the line-ups of the games:

Ohio boys

Anthony Persohn, beaver pub; Broc Taylor, Beaver Pub; Ryan Tice, Beaver Local; Luke Figel, Caldwell; Briley Hamm, Cambridge; Lucas Parson, Cambridge; Steeler Sylvis, Cambridge; Preston Dawson, East Liverpool; Connor Loosemore, East Liverpool; Kaden Jurosko, Harrison Central; Jace Madzia, Harrison Central; Elijah Llewellyn, Indian Creek; Jacob Smearman, Indian Creek; Connell McBurney, Monroe Central; Trevor Efaw, Shenandoah; Jayson Clark, St Clairsville; Karl Cain, St. Clairsville; Sean O’Grady, St Clairsville; Leon Zaleski, Steubenville CC; Michael Duff, Steubenville CC; Anthony Vendetti, Steubenville; JP Walsh, Steubenville.

Head Coach: Steve Kopcha, Steubenville CC.

Assistant Coach: Joseph Zirillo, Beaver Local; Greg Bowers, Steubenville.

Boys from West Virginia

William Cruny, Brooke; Tyler McMahon, Brooke; Cam Anderson, John Marshall; Quinn McKenzie, Linsley; Stefan Mihajlovic, Linsly; Cameron Neighoff, Linsley; Fernando Hernandez, Magnolia; James Percifield, Morgantown; Alex Tadros, Morgantown; Christian Altizer, South; Gage Piggott, South; Kyle Knight, Trinity; Stefan DeMoss, University; Drew Greathouse, University; Pham Homklin, University; Michael Iafrate, Weir; Alex Orris, Weir; John Wansack, Weir; Ethyn Taylor, Wheeling Central; Hayden Barbour, Wheeling Park; Mike Blanton, Wheeling Park; Brody Wall, Wheeling Park.

Head Coaches: Greg Martin, Linsly.

Assistant Coaches: Chris LeFever, Weir; Michael Smith, University.

Ohio girl

Jordan Palmer, beaver eatery; Victoria Saphore, Beaver Pub; Miranda Sinsley, Beaver Local; Adrienne Clark, Cambridge; Renae Hupp, Cambridge; Gabby Green, East Liverpool; Emily Wright, East Liverpool; Collette Downs, Harrison Headquarters; Gracie Rogers, Harrison headquarters; Lexi Smith, Harrison Central; Rebecca Blackburn, Indian Creek; Abby Starkey, Indian Creek; Kathryn Mannix, Marietta; Riley Medley, Marietta; Mackenzie Niles, Shenandoah; Megan Malin, St Clairsville; Lacy Tuttle, St Clairsville; Rileigh Wood, St Clairsville; Ellen Rohde, Steubenville CC; Hailey Neeley, Steubenville; Sophia Riley, Steubenville; Jaleyss Scales, Steubenville; Hailey Romshak, Union Headquarters.

Head Coach: Jonathan Hoover, Steubenville CC

Assistant Coach: Liz Connor, Beaver Local; Bill Mannix, Marietta.

West Virginia girl

Hannah Buterbaugh, Brooke; Grace Ridenhour, Linsly; Julie Wingett, Madonna; Bella Conner, magnolia; Georgia Blake, Morgantown; Madysen Scheller, Morgantown; Ashleigh Weaver, Morgantown; Carson Barr, Oak Glen; Sydney Brown, Oak Canyon; Alexus Greenlief, Oak Glen; Mia Miller, South; Mackenzie Mott, South; Erin Riesbeck, South; Rebecca Chmiel, University; Samantha Principal, University; Sophia Apferfine, Weir; Reagan Hoover, Weir; Adriana Pompeo, Wheeling Central; Adlie Abraham, Wheeling Park; Lauren Gongola, Wheeling Park; Ellie Reasbeck, Wheeling Park; Casey Ticich, Wheeling Park; Angela Hartline, Wood Co. Christian.

Head Coaches: Chuck Neighoff, Linsly.

Assistant Coach: Bill Watts, Oak Glen; Carrie Hanna, Wheeling Park.

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *