People in Korean Entertainment Industry Vote for Singer, Song of the Year for 2022 – Manila Bulletin

People from the Korean entertainment industry chose the singer of the year and song of the year for 2022.

To celebrate its 18th anniversary, Korean media company Joy News 24 conducted a survey of 200 entertainment industry workers from September 19 to October 4, including employees of entertainment and broadcasting companies, film and radio content producers, and entertainment reporters.

(Clockwise from top left) IVE, IU, Lim Young-woong, BLACKPINK and BTS (Instagram, Big Hit Music)

singer of the year

Poll respondents voted K-pop girl group IVE their #1 singer of 2022 with 47 votes.

IVE debuted in December 2021. Joy News 24 cited the popularity of IVE’s songs “Love Dive” and “After Like.”

BTS placed second in the poll with 38 votes, while IU placed third with 36 votes.

Trot singer Lim Young-woong placed fourth with 31 votes and BLACKPINK placed fifth with 26 votes.

Rookie girl group NewJeans earned sixth place with 10 votes, while Stray Kids took seventh place with seven votes.

Next in the ranking were NCT and (G)I-DLE, each receiving five votes. Also voted by the poll participants were TWICE’s Nayeon, Aespa, Monsta X, Girls’ Generation, TWICE, WSG Wannabe, ATEEZ, Psy, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon, Seventeen, and HYNN.

song of the year 2022

In addition to the Vocalist of the Year award, IVE also took first place in the Song of the Year category.

IVE’s “Love Dive,” released last April, received 62 votes from 214 responses (including multiple responses) and took first place in the poll.

NewJeans’ “Attention” took second place with 30 votes, followed by (G)I-DLE’s “Tomboy” which took third place with 21 votes.

BLACKPINK’s “Pink Venom” and NewJeans’ “Hype Boy” each received 12 votes and placed fourth.

IVE’s “After Like” and WSG Wannabe’s “At That Moment” each received 10 votes and placed sixth.

Red Velvet’s “Feel My Rhythm” and Big Bang’s “Still Life” each received nine votes and placed eighth.

It was followed by Girls’ Generations “Forever 1”, Le Sserafim’s “Fearless”, Psy’s “That That”, Zico’s “New Thing”, Lim Young-woong’s “Our Blues, Our Life”, IU’s “Winter Sleep”, “Shut Down” von BLACKPINK, “Reference” by Lee Mu-jin, “If We Ever Meet Again” by Lim Young-woong, “Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)” by BTS, “Drunken Confession” by Kim Min-seok Aespa’s “Girls ‘, Jaurim’s ‘Twenty Five, Twenty One’ and Melomance’s ‘Love, Maybe’.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *